These Days

 Last night I dreamed about the importance of documenting my life via blog or journal. I think I was able to look something up in a blog and figure out something about my life. I can’t remember what it was, though.
I’m convinced that there is an afterlife. I’ve always suspected it, but after listening to the podcast, Real Ghost Stories Online, I am a believer. Do we go on forever, or is there an eventual end to our post-corporeal existence? It can’t be healthy to dwell upon these matters. I should stick to the life that I have now. 

My time at work today was productive, but tiring. When I sit for too long, my legs start to tingle. This is a symptom of MS that I’m accustomed to. It’s discomfort, not pain, and I’m glad of that. But it’s hard to focus on work and be uncomfortable at the same time. It helps to get up and walk around a few times each hour. I think that I’m tired both physically and mentally. It’s hard to find the energy to sit down to write. Some days, just the thought of writing causes anxiety to bubble up. 

There are days when I want to make jewelry. I made a three-strand necklace with some of the beads that I’m tired of owning. I would like to get rid of much my stash and start fresh. The junk journal bag has been calling to me. I planned to start it last year at a friend’s craft night, but I got diagnosed with MS instead.

It is Spring Break at IU, so the cafe in the building where I work is closed. I ran out of the coffee that I keep at my desk and brew in the community Keurig in my reusable Kcup. I had two mugs of Kcup ginger tea. I should drink ginger tea more often. It is said to have anti-inflammatory properties

Drawing of mug
I’ll end this meandering entry with a mention of magic. I believe I can make magic. More on that some other time perhaps.

Leave a Reply

