Finding a Way

It’s time to face my fears and take some action! In a previous post, I said something about making money from blogging. The idea has been on my mind for quite a while, but it has remained only an idea. If I want to move forward, I must start doing some concrete things to achive my goals.

 I’ve been giving thought to what my money-making blog would be about.  The topic should be something that I care about deeply. I’ve been interested in web content curation for a while, but it’s not really my passion. If I were more of a reader I could review books. I thought about library related stuff, but I’m not a working librarin and don’t plan to be after I get my degree. I wouldn’t have the requisite street cred. 

I think it comes down to jewelry and mixed media art/art journaling.  I mentioned that I suffer from anxiety and depression. It occurs to me that if I started using art journaling as a therapeutic practice I could blog about it. I could learn new techniques and share them. It seems the most sensible thing. 

I figure I’ll get started with the blog and see how it goes. If it seems like it will take off, I’ll start taking steps to monetize it.

That’s a plan. Time to execute.

In other news, I saw the doctor today and he increased my Fluoxetene dosage from 20 to 40 mg. I hope it kicks in soon. I’m tired of the misery.

I finished my paper about Thomas Fountain Blue over the weekend. I think it’s a bit mediocre, but there is not a lot of information to be found on the man. I should have picked a different topic. Oh well, it is what it is. 

Here’s the most recent journal page I worked on as part of Donna Downey’s Inspiration Wednesday. Maybe I can be the next Donna Downey after my blog takes off!

Leave a Reply

