Writing about my day

I didn’t want to get up this morning. I thought if I could stay in bed all day I could avoid life altogether. I recognized this for the bad idea that it was and got myself up. I heated up some leftover fish and sweet potatoes even though I didn’t feel like eating. I know that I have to eat. I don’t eat enough on weekends. I probably don’t eat enough on the other days either. I need lots of money and a personal chef.

I finished my assignment for class. The next thing is the paper and presentation. Five more classes left!!!

I watched a little Law and Order Criminal Intent, worked on an art journal page, and cleaned up my work area a little. Then I put my clean clothes away. It’s always an accomplishment when I put my clothes away.

Art journal page in progress.

Art journal page in progress.

I sat outside and meditated for a few minutes. It went well. I was able to keep my mind sort of blank by telling myself to “come back” every time stray thoughts crept in. It was a good start.

I consiered writing about my dad’s health situation, but I think I owe him his privacy. Suffice it to say that I’m worried he will never be his old self again.

I still haven’t gotten an appointment with my doctor to have my depression meds increased. I really should. I suspect the coming months will be kind of tough for me.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Writing about my day

Leave a Reply

