Not So Simple

I talked a big game when I was in the hospital about cooking health meals for myself. So far, I have not done this. I have been eating good things, but I’m relying mostly on frozen vegetables that are already seasoned. The current excuse I’m using is that I’m taking a class and keeping up the readings requires a lot of time. My other excuse was that I had to go to physical therapy two times a week. Physical therapy is over, so I’m down one excuse. I said I was going to organize the kitchen. That has not happened. We are looking into getting a new refrigerator. I think that will help. 


I am doing good in some areas. I’ve been going to the Y consistently, and I’be been increasing the number of sets I do on my leg strengthening exercises. I want to increase the endurance of my calf muscles, so getting more time on the treadmill is a must. I recently learned that people with MS can increase their endurance by taking breaks between bouts of exercise. I did 25 minutes on the treadmill and 5 on the bike today. I’m pretty tired. Maybe I’ll try 10 minutes four times tomorrow with some stretching in-between. That might work.

My anxiety comes and goes. I think a lot of it has to do with this class I’m taking. Sometimes depression overtakes the anxiety. This is preferable. 

It seems that things are not so simple. You know,  I bet they actually are and I just can’t or won’t see it that way.

Leave a Reply

