A bit of baseball

Curve is the prompt

The first thing that comes to mind is baseball. Of course, baseball is always in the air at my house because it’s the sport my husband loves most. We were in bed last night and out of the blue, he told me that the Atlanta Braves have not hit a home run in 16 straight games. That’s the kind of thing I hear all the time. We subscribe to MLB TV so we can watch all of the games online (except where they are blacked out). Ernie’s team is the Oakland A’s. He’s been a fan since 1972. One of the things he liked about the team is that they had guys with interesting names like Catfish Hunter and Rollie Fingers. The A’s beat the Cincinnati Reds in the World Series in 1972.

I like, but don’t love baseball. We started watching the Reds on tv six years ago so I adopted the team as mine. I got attached to players who aren’t with them anymore so I’m cooling a little on them. Brandon Phillips is my favorite. His athleticism is beautiful.

That’s all I’ve got to say about baseball. Sports aren’t really my thing. I played softball a few seasons when I was a pre-teen, and I played volleyball in 9th grade. I wasn’t bad. If there’s a sport I kind of enjoy watching, it’s volleyball.

I feel like I threw myself a curve with this one.

Have I mentioned now much I love the Recolor  app?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A bit of baseball

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 29 – “Surrendering Memories” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

