Not Quite Real and a bit of Tech

I realized today that the pill I’m on for nerve pain is causing drowsiness. It makes me feel like I’m not quite in this world. Could it be that I will wake up to find that this MS thing was only a dream?  That’s a silly thought I guess, but I enjoy thinking of reality as being plastic.

I want to finish my position paper for class, but my head seems too foggy. In the paper, I’m arguing against a British guy who thinks libraries are over. They are not!  It will appear on my learning blog this week hopefully. 

I started to upgrade my iPhone 5s to the 6s plus online today, but the ship date would have been late April. So hubby and I will head to the AT&T store tomorrow. I’m getting the biggest phone! I probably should wait for the 7, but I just can’t.

  • I’m using technology to help manage my health. I downloaded an app called MS Self that let’s me easily record how I’m feeling each day. 
Screenshot from MS Self app

Screenshot from MS Self app

  • I’m using a biofeedback type of relaxation software tool called HeartMath.
Screenshot from HeartMath

Screenshot from HeartMath

  • I’m going to make better use of Evernote to organize my digital and real life.

 

Screenshot from Evernote notebook

Screenshot from Evernote notebook

 
I need a big phone!

We decluttered our kitchen medicine cabinet tonight. It’s really amazing how many duplicate expired over-the-counter medications we had. We have wasted a lot of money over the years!

  

2 thoughts on “Not Quite Real and a bit of Tech

  1. Hello – Would love to hear how Inner Balance app works for you. I have a brother with MS and a good friend with MS. My good friend using the app frequently to help him manage his energy levels and to help him with mental focus. I happen to work at the company that created the app. If you have any questions let us know if we can perhaps help. Thanks and wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

