Wake Up Feet

I guess this is day 3 of rehab.

Sleep was choppy last night, but I’ve had choppy sleep for years. I used to say that I haven slept well on a consistent basis since 1978. Had I begun blogging as a child in the 70s I might be able to back up that statement. Now I say it just for effect. 

These are my feet. They move fine, but feel like stone. Am I becoming Thing from Fantastic Four? This was an excuse to use the Boomerang app.

  Had some occupational therapy this morning. Arm pedal, 2 lb. shoulder presses, no brain stuff. Later I’ll have to do some sort of puzzle activity.

The doc is reducing the muscle relaxer that I took yesterday by 50% so I won’t fall asleep so quickly. I’ll take the full dose to get sleep at night. I might be able to sleep well when I get home with this drug. Even with Sadie being a bed hog all night.

   And with Riley doing what he does.

    

I did some stuff on the Wii today. My balance is a mess! I walked without the walker, and I walked backward. I think my neurons are finding a way to make new connections.

The therapist I saw yesterday and today seems to be under the impression that I’m going to continue to need to use the walker. I intend to leave here without using it. He’s good at what he does, but the other guy seems to have more faith in me. These people don’t understand how much I’ve been dealing with this for the last several years.

Too sleepy to finish my paper today.  Maybe can try later.

4 thoughts on “Wake Up Feet

Leave a Reply

