And not do that thing

I will type a title, and  then base my post on that title. 

Or, I could say I’m planning to do something, and then not do that thing. 

I might just write sentence after sentence about nothing. I might not.

I will say that I’m tired of not having enough time to do the things I want to do. I’m tired of having clutter in what should be my craft room, or my yoga room.  I’m tired of telling people I want to blog for a living, and then not doing just that. 

I’m tired of driving to campus so I can park my car, and then take the bus to my job at the library. I’m tired of worrying about comma placement. I’m tired of not being able to sleep well without taking Benadryl or NyQuil.

I began writing a poem on my phone while on the bus yesterday. I quite liked it. In an attempt to copy and paste it into a different app for safekeeping, I deleted it. There was no undo. I will write a new version, but it may not be the same. It won’t be the same. Maybe that’s okay.

There is too much and not enough these days.  And sometimes there are birds.

 Drawing of bird  with crossed legs 

Leave a Reply

