What the heck am I up to?

I”m pretty sure no one has been asking, but I’m going to say anyway. I’ve been up to lots!

I’m still in grad school, but getting closer to finishing. I took the Management of Public Libraries course this spring. I have confirmed that I don’t want to work in or manage a public library. I’ll be learning how to evaluate information resources during the six-week summer session. This will be more “my thing.”

My used book sales on Amazon have picked up! I sold seven books this week. I even got a message from Amazon saying that I should fill out tax information because it’s likely I’ll sell 50 books this year.

I finally added merchandise to my poor little Etsy shop. Got some “likes” and “views,” still no sales.

Stacking bracelets on Etsy.

Stacking bracelets on Etsy.

I tried Beezid.com and won some items. I also lost some money and learned that it takes time and commitment to do well in the penny auction world. It’s not for me.

I’ve been making a lot of digital art,

Made with Sketch Club on my iPhone.

Made with Sketch Club on my iPhone.

and I’ve finally started a junk journal. I can only find one book on junk journals, but there is a ton of stuff on Pinterest

Here’s the start of mine.

Lately, I feel like I’m figuring out just what I want out of life. It’s a good feeling! Kind of scary, but good!

…and I just got an eBay sale while writing this post.

Leave a Reply

