Art is for everyone

I wish I had known when I was a child that art is for everyone. I think I would have worked hard to become proficient, and I would have a career in something creative. Now I may have only 40 or 50 more years to get good at something.

 

Digital art

Robin in Red Dandelions

One thought on “Art is for everyone

  1. My art teacher put me off art, she had narrow minded views about what art is. I was hopeless at painting, and grew up thinking I was not creative. An old school friend commented on some of my artwork and said “if only she could see you now.” I loved that comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

