When I Can

I’m at a doctor appointment with Dad; just a routine follow-up for the formerly cancerous kidney.

The doc is taking forever to come in, so we’re waiting in the exam room.

I have my Kindle, and I’m in the middle of Alice Close Your Eyes. Reading this book is making me want to write. When I connect with a book I’m reading I tend to start thinking in its rhythm and style. That’s happening now.

It’s difficult to write at home. I don’t have a comfortable, ergonomically sound place to sit with my laptop.

It occurred to me that if I want to blog, I may have to take advantage of the WordPress iPhone app. I’m using it now.

So I set this aside for a few hours. Now I’m back. The news on the kidney is good. Hurray for Dad!

After that appointment, I took Cammie, our chihuahua, to the vet. The news was not good for her. I’ll post on that another time.

The point of this post is this; I need to write anytime I can. The iPhone helps me to do that.

 

20140417-185921.jpg

WordPress iPhone app

Leave a Reply

