A pretty good day

I can’t complain about today. It felt pretty good. Rehearsal was productive. Our two pieces for Bloomington Belly Dances are falling into place. The ankle I twisted yesterday is feeling much better.  I even got the book on making bead jewelry that I ordered from Amazon. It was delivered by USPS, on Sunday! I went to the Y with Dad. He walked, I did my full body strength workout and then stretched.

It was an ordinary Sunday, but I felt hopeful. I thought of more things I want to do, but don’t have time to do, and it didn’t fill me with angst and despair.  Looking at the bead jewelry book made me think, “I can make jewelry, and even make pieces good enough to sell,”  eventually.

 

4 thoughts on “A pretty good day

Leave a Reply

