Finishing up

Zero to Hero DAY 26: GO MINING FOR IDEAS, AND START SOME DRAFTS

For this one I have created two drafts containing titles only. One is called “Crafty”, the other is “The hoop as a metaphor.”  I wonder how long these two will remain untouched?

DAY 27: REVISIT A TASK AND A POST

For this one, I’m going to endeavor to keep up with the Phoneography Challenge.  That’s the challenge I found in response to one of the Zero to Hero days. The first Monday of the month is coming up, and the  subject is nature.

DAY 28: BUILD ON YOUR POPULAR CONTENT

My post, “To Knit or not to knit ,” was fairly popular. My plan for building on it is to start a regular crafting feature.  That also ties into my “Craft y” draft.

DAY 29: CREATE AN EDITORIAL CALENDAR

This one makes me nervous.  Having a calendar would obligate me to post regularly wouldn’t it?  I’ll have to mull the idea over for a few weeks. For now, I will mention some of the ideas for features I’ve come up with.

  • Crafty stuff
  • What I’m loving on Pinterest
  • Art Journal Day
  • Look what I found! (This will maybe allow me to discontinue my blog with the same name).
  • Things I See (This can replace the photo blog that I haven’t been keeping up with).
  • Just a List

I’ll flesh these out as I start thinking about the calendar.

DAY 30: THINK BIG PICTURE

Before I can think about extending  my “brand,” and promoting my online presence, I have to think about who I really want to be online. I have to narrow my focus because as it stands, I’m trying to do too much.  I’m getting overwhelmed. When I  get overwhelmed I don’t do anything.

If this blog is really a way for me to document my life then I don’t need to be a brand. I just need to be me.

So for the next 30 days, I’ll be taking some small strides. The first thing I need to tackle is my resistance to getting up early.

Now, I’m going to have some ice cream.

bowl of ice cream

3 thoughts on “Finishing up

Leave a Reply

