A day behind

I was too pooped to bother with this one yesterday.

ZERO  TO HERO DAY 24: VISIT OTHER PARTICIPANTS IN THE NEW EVENT YOU JOINED

The task: visit five other participants in the event your chose on Day 22. Leave at least two comments.

I tried to comment on a photo of a lovely cat on blogagaini, but there were technical difficulties. I  complimented a pretty close up shot of a dandelion in its seed stage on Something to Ponder About, and I gave a “like” to the photo of a strange skeleton in a blue veil on AngelineM’s Blog.

Moving on to Day 25.

DAY 25: ADAPT A CUSTOM DETAIL FOR YOUR BLOG

The task: Browse the blogs you follow and note a custom touch you love. Tell the blogger you love it, and interpret it for your own blog.

For this one, I took the suggestion of looking at a blog called With the Grains, and noting the drawings the blogger uses to represent her social media presence. I like them a lot, and left a comment to that effect. I’m glad I found this blog, because it’s about baking (a topic that interests me), and the design is very nice.

Here’s a sample of these great drawings.

Images from a blog called With the Grains.

Images from a blog called With the GraiI’ll consider interpreting this touch for my own blog some other time.

7 thoughts on “A day behind

Leave a Reply

