Looking for library types

Zero to Hero Day 14 is Blogger’s Choice. Here’s what I did.

I’m  working toward a Masters degree in Library and Information Science. I’m taking one class this semester, Reference. The class met yesterday, and the professor told us that the library world is a very networked world.  That makes me think I should search for blogs authored by librarians, and people like me who are studying to become librarians. I can start building a network of my own.

I found one today called Mr. Library Dude. The tag line:  “I’m a librarian. I’m a dude. Mr. Library Dude. Blogging about libraries, technology & teaching.”

Screenshot of Mr. Library Dude page

Click to visit Mr. Librarian Dude

Mr. Librarian Dude (Joe Hardenbrook) wrote a post titled No More Bullet Points: Finding the “Right” Creative Commons Images for Presentations. It  was a nice short post about a topic that interests me. I learned about using “outside of the box” search terms when looking for images, and I was introduced to a new-to-me image site, morgueFile.

Screenshot of morgueFile homepage

Screenshot of morgueFile homepage

Leave a Reply

