I have a secret

The secret is that I might like the Fall
I might like the way the sky looks when red and orange leaves dance
playfully across it
I might enjoy wearing sweaters
and seeing pumpkins
and opening the car window on my drive across town
Don’t tell anyone
I’m known as a complainer about Fall
and a Winter whiner
I’m the one who declares that she wants two seasons, Spring and Summer
Please don’t tell anyone that I’m getting soft on this cool weather stuff
That I thought today was beautiful
I’ll deny it to the very end

20131014-194200.jpg

2 thoughts on “I have a secret

  1. ((I am putting this in double parentheses so no one else will know that fall’s beauty is getting to you.)) Gosh, who knows, some day I may write something in praise of summer’s glare and sweat…

Leave a Reply

