A panther for an eagle

Dreamed last night

no, this morning

Dad had an eagle in the basement

but it was a panther

It was a panther with beautiful markings on its fur

How can one mistake an panther for an eagle?

Panther

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t feel like writing tonight, but I’m doing it. I’m realizing that I have too many irons in too many fires. My focus should be on getting more physically fit, but I have this ambition to get a masters degree, so I have to prepare for the stupid GRE. I just don’t know if I can do it.

The panther in my dream was lovable and gentle. Was it there to tell me to be gentle with myself?  I found some information about having a panther as your totem animal on this page, http://www.whats-your-sign.com/panther-animal-totem.html. It said that the panther is a powerful, protective presence. Maybe I dreamed it to protect me from me.

Leave a Reply

