Something’s gotta be done

We have three bedrooms. Ernie and I sleep in one of them. One belongs to the cats. The other, I call the treadmill room. The treadmill room is causing problems for me because I use its closet for my clothes and shoes. They tend to spill out, especially at laundry time. I also have two chest of drawers in the room. One is for clothes, the other for art/craft supplies. One drawer is dedicated to chords and charges for electronic devices that I apparently don’t use anymore. When I packed my costumes for Gen Con, the room became a disaster. I’m still unpacking and I still have a disaster. I didn’t mention the ab Glider. It’s in there too.

I’ve got to do something about this room. My only thought is to replace the craft supply chest of drawers with a shelf unit that would hold more items. I hope to get at it this weekend. I’ll gather up items to put in our neighbor’s garage sale (we give him 33% of the money we make on our items that his nice enough to place in his numerous sales). I just can’t handle the state of this room anymore.

Here’s some pictures that I’ll call “before shots.” I hope to one day feature the “afters.”

Treadmill room 1

Treadmill room 2

Closet stuffed to the gills.

Ooozing out of closet.

Robot with glowing eyes sits atop dresser.

Can Pericles make everything neat and tidy with his robot laser vision?

One thought on “Something’s gotta be done

  1. Pingback: A Start | Finding My Own Way

Leave a Reply

