Words or line or color

I just read this. It made me wish I were a better writer.

Let’s think for a moment about that statement. When I say I want to be a better writer, what do I mean? Do I want to be better than the guy who wrote this?
Of course not. He's trying hard. He wants to succeed. I don't want to step on any toes. I'm not likely to do so if I keep using cliches like that.

Using this language of mine to convey meaning
or
I try and use language to convey meaning
or
I give meaning to myself when I use this tool called language.

I know it isn't possible, but I'd like stay quiet. I'd like to stop using words for an entire day–no speaking or thinking in words.

To communicate with colors and lines, sounds and movements, to be only energy_________

20130823-203153.jpg

Leave a Reply

