Nothing to write about? Hmm

I sometimes say to myself that I don’t have anything to write about. That is not true.
There’s lots to write about. The problem is that I haven’t felt like sitting down and writing. So here I am.

I’ve become aware that summer is slipping away and I felt like writing a poem about the fading summer, but I never got around to it. I did take some very telling pictures of the vegetation near my workplace.

Leaves on the Sidewalk

Leaves on the Sidewalk

On to health issues…

I firmly believe (maybe not firmly), that I have some form of PMS that causes me to have a week of flu-like symptoms every month. I thought that was what was going on this week, but Ernie is feeling a bit under the weather too, so I think it might actually be a virus. Whatever the case may be, I need to plan ahead for my one week each month that I don’t get enough exercise. I guess the only solution is to not miss a day when I’m feeling healthy.

Dancing

Next week the troupe dances at Gen Con in Indianapolis. We do “roving” performances twice a day on Thursday, Friday, and Sunday. Saturday we are the pre-costume contest entertainment.

I want to do some vlogging at the event, but my camcorder is old and incompatible with Windows 7.  I saw a Hello Kitty one at Walmart, but the reviews weren’t that great. I’ll try Office Depot tomorrow I think.

I could go on, but I’m tired. I’ve been at the computer too long this day, this week even.

One thought on “Nothing to write about? Hmm

Leave a Reply

