Strange holiday

I don’t like it when a holiday happens in the middle of the work week. On Wednesday, I kept thinking it was Friday. Thursday felt like Saturday, and then like Sunday. I even thought for a few moments that Thursday was Monday. I was ready to gather the trash for Tuesday’s pick up.

I would have taken today off, but I don’t get days off. If I don’t work, I don’t get paid. I’m not bitter.

I was quite productive today. I worked on a screencast tutorial, with Adobe Captivate 6, about using the search feature on Box.com.

When you want to demonstrate how search works in an application, you need to have some documents to search. I spent a lot of time creating dummy documents for my search demo. I wonder if there is a place where you can download a bunch of random Word documents for use in projects like these.

That’s what I did all day. It was nice and quiet in the building because people decided to make it a four-day weekend. Sometimes I like the quiet, and sometimes I feel better when lots of people are around.

I remembered to call my insurance agent about our hail-damaged roof, but he wasn’t in. I left a message. I prefer talking to voice mail. I’ve always been a bit phone phobic.

On the topic of blogging:
I’m thinking of having theme days to make this blog seem like less of a hodge podge. I definitely need a regular content curation feature. I’ll have to give it some more thought.

I think I could go on and on, but I’ve got other things to do, and miles to go before I sleep. I don’t really have miles to go, but I was feeling poetic.

20130705-180807.jpg

A picture of my foot and some tall grass

20130705-182207.jpg

Done with Sketch app for iPhone and Aviary for iPhone

Leave a Reply

