Busy

I have a lot to do at work, and not enough time to do it in. I guess it’s better to have something to do than nothing to do.

This is just a report, for my records. I don’t have anything profound to say.

When I was a kid I used to walk on the balls of my feet a lot. As a result, my calf muscles were quite developed. Now my calves are weak so I decided to start walking that way as much as possible.

I’m also strenthing my psoas muscles (especially the left side). I’ve been putting together a “Learning” board on Learnist called Do-it-Yourself Physical Therapy. I did this because I’m not thrilled with the exercise sheet the chiropractor gave me.

So I’m on Learnist, Pinterest, Flickr, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Instagrram,Tumplr, LinkedIn, YouTube, Whims, Pearltrees, Scoopit, and probably 10 others that I can’t think of at the moment. I joined a new one today and I already forget what it’s called. I am contributing to the world’s information overload.

One of these days I will start vlogging or podcasting.

I was a day ahead all week. I thought Tuesday was Wednesday, etc. Now I’m sure it’s Friday oops, now it’s Saturday. Maybe next week I can stay on track.

I’m performing with DDBD at 3:00 today at Arts Fair on the Square. If you’re in Bloomington or nearby, you should stop and check
out all the cool art available for purchase. It’s also Taste of Bloomington day. I’ve never done taste of Bloomington because it’s not free. I hear good things about it though. We have lots of good restaurants here.

Here’s something I drew that makes me think of a bird in a Film Noir movie who has been slipped a Mickey by some leggy dame.

20130622-002438.jpg

One thought on “Busy

  1. “A lot to do at work, and not enough time to do it in” has been the story of my life for the past couple of months. I wish things’d change for the better there, for both of us, but I doubt that’s going to happen any time soon… :/

Leave a Reply

