I need to write something

I need to write something because I haven’t written in a while. I wrote something for work the other day and I loved doing it. I was able to say to myself that I love writing. But I need to write for myself.

I’ve had excuses. I’ve been busy, I’ve been trying to stay off of the computer after 8pm, I just haven’t been in the mood, I never have quiet time to myself, my job gets in the way, I should be exercising. That’s pretty much all of my excuses, and they’re all pretty good ones-except for “I haven’t been in the mood.” If you want things to happen in your life you’ve got to get in the mood don’t you?

I’ve been dancing. I’ve taken pictures of flowers. I’ve prepared healthy lunches ahead of time for several days in a row. I’ve been going to the chiropractor in an attempt to finally take care of my body. I’ve been doing good things, but not writing enough.

Here’s a proposal for myself. I’ll write everyday, but it doesn’t have to be profound, and it doesn’t have to be lengthy. It just has to be something. I can probably do that.

*I’m not even going to worry so much about proofreading.

20130605-175618.jpg

Leave a Reply

