I am still what I am

  • I felt all tangled up today.
  • It took forever for me to finally start the thing I wanted to start.
  • I had trouble thinking.
  • I’m still having trouble. 

I had some deep thoughts on the way home from work today. Deep thoughts can lead to depressing thoughts and should probably be avoided. I think I might be depressed, slightly. My list of things to accomplish is beginning to overwhelm me. My job situation is still what it is. I am still what I am.

I was  thinking of writing a short story about a woman who has regular conversations with her  cat. That story has been told  time and time again so I  won’t attempt to re-tell it. In real life, I’m becoming a cat neglecter (that ‘s not a word). I am a bad mama cat. Most of my attention goes to Sadie (my beautiful puppy). Cammie (our spunky Chihuahua)  gets a lot too. OJ, the elder cat,  gets less attention than Cammie, and Pericles gets the least. Pericles’s problem is that he can’t be in the same room with Sadie. She chases him away  every time he dares to show his little furry orange face.

I’ll post a picture of Pericles just to show I haven’t forgotten him. I wonder if he has a story he’d like me to tell.

Pericles asleep

Pericles

Leave a Reply

