My Magical Unicorn

I’ve been tweeting alphabetically and I bet no one has noticed. I write a tweet that starts with an  A the first day and continue from there. It’s a creative exercise I reckon.

Apples make me think Ohio. Ohio is America-to me.

By the time I figure things out it’s time to focus on the next set of things. Ain’t life a pickle?

Can you believe?

So today was full of frustration. I’m writing training for some software but I don’t think it’s working properly. So I’m trying to figure out how to use something that doesn’t work and I need it to work so I can learn to use it and then teach other people how to use it. What I need is an expert to sit down with me and teach me, and then I can translate what the expert says into nice and friendly teaching materials. That is not the way it’s happening.

My head hurts, I’m not breathing deeply enough, my jaws are habitually clenched. I need a million dollars.

A million dollars would fix everything. I could do the things that I want to do, I could set my own schedule, I could pay off my credit card debt. My husband could retire too. He’s been working for all of his adult life. He deserves some time for him.

I don’t know how many years 1 million dollars would last so I think I’d better ask for more.

When you ask for a million dollars you’re probably required to say that you’d give a portion to charity. I’d do that. I would fund research on Pancreatic Cancer, I would help the homeless, I would try and figure out how to revive depressed inner city neighborhoods. I might even just give a lump to the federal government, or I could just not be a tax evader.

Money doesn’t equal happiness I know, but it makes things easier. I’m sure that it must make things easier.

I need a wealthy unknown uncle to die and leave me his fortune. I’d even spend the night in a haunted house to get it.

That’s my request Universe. Let me know when your going to grant it so I can put on a beautiful ball gown and tiara and ride my magical unicorn to the bank.

Ok. Back to work.

One thought on “My Magical Unicorn

  1. Pingback: I’m thinking and I think « Finding My Own Way

Leave a Reply

