How do I do it?

This will maybe be a stream-of-consciousness kind of post, but I’ve already edited myself a couple of times, so maybe it won’t.

For some reason the question “how do I do it?” came to mind. What is this “it” that I wonder about?

How does anybody do anything?

When you think you’re going to write in a stream-of-consciousness format, but you know other people can see what you write, you don’t really do it.

I could make a list. I could make a list of lists.  This is my idea for making myself post when I’m too lazy to write something with substance.

List of Lists

  1. Things that make me angry
  2. Things that make me happy
  3. Things that scare me
  4. Things I love
  5. Things I’m good at
  6. Things I want to do
  7. Things I don’t want to do
  8. Genres of fiction and what I think of them
  9. Places I’d like to visit
  10. Favorite foods
  11. Favorite movies
  12. Regrets
  13. Hopes
  14. Dreams
  15. Memories
  16. Accomplishments

(maybe *fodder for future blog posts)

*I never knew the real meaning of the word fodder.

So I’m thinking of going back to school to get a degree in Instructional Systems Technology. I don’t know how I would find the time to do it, but I need a degree that people will take seriously and I’m drawn to the field. Since I began working in IT Training, I feel I’ve found my calling. I’ve also found that I really am kind of a communications/marketing person. Who knew?

Here’s a little doodle that I like.

Girl doodle

3 thoughts on “How do I do it?

  1. Good luck going back to school. As I may have mentioned in another comment (#badmemory), I’ve been talking about going back to school for about 10 years, and only finally filled out admission papers recently because my friend Marsh wants to go back, too. I recently freed up some free time (theoretically), so I wanted to make sure I filled that time with something important before my schedule coalesced into something new and I no longer “had time.”

Leave a Reply

