This day is lovely

I have to appreciate the beauty of the day, despite my bad mood. This morning I awoke from a dream in which I was researching the tumor that I thought I had.  Also in the dream were paintings that somehow represented serial killers. This was all unpleasant, and yet I wanted to close my eyes and sleep some more. But alas, I had to go to work. Also, I weighed myself this morning. I was not happy with the number I saw.

At work…

So after a few hours of sitting at my desk, I decide it’s time to get up and take a little walk. The temperature outside is warm, just as I like it. Here’s some of what I saw on my little walk.

E buildings used to be here

They tore down the building I used to work in

Northeast corner of CIB

Northeast corner of CIB

Flowers by the Data Center

Flowers by the Data Center

2 thoughts on “This day is lovely

  1. I can’t believe how quickly they tore down all the buildings behind Wrubel – it was as if one day, E5 was there, the next, gone. (E5 is where IT Training used to live – what building did you work in?)

    -Beth

Leave a Reply

